LibGuides: Nuvance Health Virtual Library: Mobile Apps

Mobile Access for E-Resources

If you do not already have a personal login to STAT!Ref, you will need to create one to download the app.
1. Go to STAT!Ref on the HQ network
2. Click on 'My STAT!Ref' in the top right.
3. Remember to 'Activate' your Temporary Account Login for mobile use.

ClinicalKey / ClinicalKey for Nursing

1. Access ClinicalKey on the HQ network
2. Click on "Register" on the top right to create an account
3. Download the ClinicalKey app (for either iOS or Android) and use the same username/password for the account you created

AccessMedicine Mobile

This link opens in a new window

1. Go to the AccessMedicine on the HQ network

2. Click on profile icon box in upper right-hand corner. Click on "Sign in or Create a Free MyAccess Profile"

3. A new window will appear. Click on "Create a Free MyAccess Profile" link in the blue box.
4. Fill in registration form.

5. Press the PROFILE button.
6. Go to the mobile site on your device and log in http://m.accessmedicine.com

Note: This profile is good for 90 days. Simply re-register when your profile expires.

Natural Medicines App

1. Access Natural Medicines on the HQ network and sign up for a CE ID#
2. Then on your device, download the Natural Medicines database app (for either iOS or Android) and use your CE ID# to login to the app.

The Medical Letter

1. Access The Medical Letter on the HQ network
2. Complete form to request the 'mobile app login'

Medical Mobile Apps

imedicalapps - MD review of medical & healthcare apps

University of Michigan

University of Iowa

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Selected mobile medical apps:

Advanced Trauma Life Support
Videos and animations review key trauma skills. Algorithms, calculators, and formulas put life-saving information at your fingertips.
American College of Surgeons
Stay current on most important advances in surgery, read articles, and view videos.
Calculate by QxMD
Searchable calculators, risk assessment, and scoring tools sorted by specialty.
Chest app
American College of Chest Physicians' antithrombotic therapy guidelines included in app
Citrix Receiver
Provides secure access to the hospital network for access to EHR.
drawMD
Tool to visually explain operations to patients through anatomic drawings. Multiple specialties available.
Epocrates
Drug dosing, interactions, contraindications, and includes NCCN Guidelines
Evernote
Take electronic notes, collect documents, store photographs, and record audio; all collected in a searchable database.
Johns Hopkins ABX guide
Provides compilation of antimicrobial recommendations and guidelines.
Medpage Today
Breaking medical news, comprehensive reference information and FREE CME/CE credits at your fingertips; includes meetings and symposia.
Notability
Take electronic notes, collect documents, store photographs, and record audio; all collected in a searchable database.

Cardiology Mobile Apps

3M-Littmann Soundbuilder
iPhone, iPad. A learning tool to improve auscultation skills. 14 unique lessons - based upon key heart sounds - that combine text, a virtual mannequin, 3D cardiac animation and dynamic waveforms
AF Guide: the Atrial Fibrillation Reference
iPhone, iPad, iPod
Electrocardiogram Types
Android.
Heart Sounds & Murmurs
Android.
Heart ECG Handbook - Lite
Android. App makes available 25 different physiologic/pathologic ECG
Journal of the American College of Cardiology app
iPad.

Emergency Department Mobile Apps

http://mobile.pepid.com/registration/Home.aspx

PEPID Mobile
PEPID Emergency Medicine Suite (EM) is the only point-of-care tool that truly supports emergency physicians in making decisions.
ERres
ERres is an easy-to-navigate bedside tool containing the various calculators, medication lists, algorithms, decision rules, clinical policies and core content most often looked up by emergency care providers.
palmEM: Emergency Medicine Essentials & Urgent Care Quick Reference Pocket Guide

Neuro Apps

Oncology Apps

JNCCN: Read the Journal on your Mobile device
more...less...
You must be a member of NCCN to have access.

Nuvance Health Virtual Library: Mobile Apps