LibGuides: CME Activities Recommended Readings: OB/GYN Recommended Reading

References for Use of SSRis in Pregnancy-Urato

For the full list of citations from Dr. Adam Urato's presentation click here. Listed below are the available articles.

Antidepressants cause bradycardia and heart block in GD 13 rat embryos in vitro
Abstract available on Pubmed
Early morbidity and mortality following in utero exposure to selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors
Full text available
Increasing use of antidepressants in pregnancy
Full text available
Antidepressant use during pregnancy and the risk of pregnancy-induced hypertension
Full text available
Antenatal use of selective serotonin-reuptake inhibitors and QT interval prolongation in newborns
Full text available
Maternal use of selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors, fetal growth, and risk of adverse birth outcomes
Full text available
Perinatal depression: prevalence, screening accuracy, and screening outcomes
Full text available
Prenatal exposure to antidepressants and persistent pulmonary hypertension of the newborn
Full text available
Maternal antidepressant use and adverse outcomes
Full text available
Long-term outcomes of developmental exposure to fluoxetine
Full text available
Neonatal abstinence syndrome after in utero exposure to selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors in term infants
Full text available
National birth defects prevention study. Medication use during pregnancy, with particular focus on prescription drugs: 1976-2008
Full text available
Use of antidepressants during pregnancy and the risk of spontaneous abortion
Full text available
Neonatal outcomes after prenatal exposure to selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor antidepressants and maternal depression using population-based linked health data
Full text available
Use of antidepressants near delivery and risk of postpartum hemorrhage
Full text available
Selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors in pregnancy and congenital malformations
Full text available
When it comes to depression, serotonin isn't the whole story
Full text available
Treating depression: Is there a placebo effect?
Video
Risk of suicidality in clinical trials of antidepressants in adults
Full text available
In utero exposure to antidepressants and the use of drugs for pulmonary diseases in children
Full text available